h1

The Purrfect Murder – “Cats-the Book”

August 29, 2015

cat

The Purrfect Murder by Rita Mae Brown

There are too many characters (both human and animal). The author addresses this with a two-page glossary for each at the beginning of the book. I can’t tell you how many times I had to check these.

And I’m not sure the cats seem very real either. Their dialogue feels added though the animals do play a big part toward the end of the book. I like it that Rita Mae Brown takes on the issue of abortion, and in a very real way presents both sides. I also enjoyed the small town feel.

I looked forward to this, not only because we have 10 cats, but also a corgi and some other dogs. Oh well, Ill just have to write my own cat/dog mystery. Oh wait a minute, I have (they are on Amazon under “Jack Lehman.”)

Leave a Reply

