h1

Last Train to Babylon – “Rape”

November 9, 2014

Last Train to Babylon by Charlee Fam, HarperCollins

41aTO23cgTL._AA160_

Confession: I started this book thinking it was written by a man. I wished I could write from a young girl’s perspective like that. Then I glanced at the back cover and Charlee Fam is a woman. I decided I would read the first part again and continue on: having gone to an all-boys high school and all-boys college (Notre Dame before they went co-ed) I had a lot to learn. And I think I did not only that about women, but also about friendship, betrayal, and even about writing.

The second thing I have to say is that this book, which I ordinarily would not have picked up, gets better and better. And the last sentence is a masterpiece.

No matter who you are, you won’t want to put it down. And after you finish it you will review your own life experiences.

Get on board. You don’t want this novel to leave without you.

Cocktail

Leave a Reply

